Jam Thumbprint Cookies (Gluten Free/ Dairy Free/ Refined Sugar Free)

So I keep baking… My daughter keeps saying, “aren’t you done”? I just laugh and say no. 🙂
I always love to make a variety of treats. I also really enjoy when people try my treats and then I tell them that they’re allergy free…And then they say, but they’re so good. Love it!!
So I have to flip my thumbprint cookie recipe. Really, I doubt that anyone could tell the difference. I ate about five of them right away… Enjoy!

Jam Thumbprint Cookies
Jam Thumbprint Cookies (Gluten Free/ Dairy Free/ Refined Sugar Free)
1 1/4 c. coconut oil, dairy free margarine or shortening
1/2 c. palm sugar (or desired granular sugar)
2 eggs
1 tsp. vanilla
2 c. gluten free flour mix
1 tsp. xanthan gum
1/2 c. almond flour
approx. 1/4 c. jam ( I use E.D. Smith No Sugar Added)

Preheat the oven to 325 degrees
Cream the margarine and sugar together. Then add the eggs and vanilla and mix well. In a different bowl, whisk together the flour mix, xanthan gum, and almond flour. Add the dry ingredients into the creamed ingredients. Mix well.
Shape the batter into small balls (if you get your hands a little wet it makes rolling and putting in the thumbprint less messy) and put onto parchment paper lined cookie sheets. Push your thumb into each cookie ball. Fill the thumbprint with jam.

101_0414

Bake for 16-18 minutes or until the bottoms are just starting to brown. Makes approx. 5 dozen cookies.

If they can make it to the freezer before getting eaten, they freeze well.

2 thoughts on “Jam Thumbprint Cookies (Gluten Free/ Dairy Free/ Refined Sugar Free)

  1. Pingback: Mom’s Thumbprints | Mrs. City Boy

  2. Pingback: Chocolate Chip Cookies (Gluten Free/ Dairy free) | Sandi's Allergy Free Recipes

Leave a Reply

