Honey Garlic Sauce (Gluten Free/ Refined Sugar Free)

So I wanted to make chicken wings/legs, because I can’t seem to find anywhere that I can order any. Usually I use my barbecue sauce, but this time I wanted honey garlic. This sauce turned out so well that I could have eaten it with a spoon right out of the pot. mmmmm…..

It’s great on chicken , ribs, as a dipping sauce… Use your imagination!

Honey Garlic Sauce

Honey Garlic Sauce (Gluten Free/ Refined Sugar Free)
1/2 c. palm sugar (or desired granular sugar)
1/2 c. water
1 Tbsp. corn starch
3 Tbsp. Bragg’s soy sauce **
1 Tbsp. honey
2 cloves garlic-minced

Whisk together in a small pot on medium low heat. Bring to boil and continue whisking. You will probably be doing this for about five minutes wondering if its ever going to thicken, then all of a sudden its thick. Take off heat and use or store in the fridge for up to two weeks.

027

** For A great Soy Free version use Coconut Aminos (Coconut Seasoning Sauce) in place of Bragg’s Soy Sauce **

You can also try my BBQ Sauce

 

Shared On: BBQ Recipes

2 thoughts on “Honey Garlic Sauce (Gluten Free/ Refined Sugar Free)

Leave a Reply

