Pizza Crust (Gluten Free/ Yeast Free)

Do you miss pizza? I did…  I still can’t order it when I am out. Even if they have a gluten free crust, it would still have yeast and dairy that would make me so ill.

Believe me. Last year I decided that I would try one bite of my husbands regular pizza. I chewed that one bite ever so slowly,I thinking that everything would be fine… Was I wrong. I had such a bad asthma attack that I was sick for three days.

Now I just make many different versions of my own crusts. This is the most basic one:

Pizza Crust (Gluten Free/ Refined Sugar Free/ Yeast Free)

1 1/2 c. gluten free flour mix                                      2 eggs
3 tsp. baking powder                                                 1/3 c. olive oil
1/2 tsp. xanthan gum                                                 1/2 c. water
1/2 tsp. herbed sea salt
1 Tbsp. palm sugar

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix dry ingredients in one bowl; wet in another; then add wet into dry. Mix.
Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper. Put a couple of tablespoons worth of dough onto paper, and spread around to make a flat six inch(or so) pizza crust. Makes about six of them.

Food 006

Bake for 17-20 minutes.You can either pop them in the freezer for future use or top with pizza sauce, toppings and dairy free cheese.I enjoy using Daiya Vegan Cheese.
Put back into the oven until cheese melts. I usually freeze the extra ones.

Food 007

Leave a Reply

